Reflection (12/9)

My mentorship position is, again, an assistant to aircraft mechanics (or A&P’s) at the Lanier Flight Center. With regards to social conscience, my mentorship location contributes to the safe operation of aircraft at the local flight school. The mechanics are depended on by pilots to keep the aircraft in a flyable and airworthy condition and to meet the standards the FAA has set before them. Not only do they keep up with the aircraft at the flight school, the flight school takes an active role in the community in providing a professional environment to obtain a pilot’s license and pilot ratings. These licenses and ratings allow for employment opportunities for such individuals.

 
At my mentorship location, the environment is extremely laid back, but rules and regulations are still adhered to when performing and carrying out maintenance on the aircraft at the flight school. I have developed a personal relationship with each mechanic at the flight center and each of them acts as a mentor to me in several ways. It has been the most impactful experience I could ask for.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment